Tags

Hello my lovely readers. I have some very exciting news to share. Not only will I be attending Eroticon 2012, but I have been given the honor of joining an elite panel discussing “Identity, ethics and sex blogging”.

What is Eroticon 2012?

Eroticon 2012 is the UK’s first conference for Sex Bloggers and Erotica Writers.

Held in Bristol on Saturday 3rd March, it is an all day event open to anyone writing about sex online from novice bloggers to published authors, the conference will provide a safe space to learn, share and network.

The schedule includes workshops and panel sessions covering a wide range of subjects from writing inspiration, tech-skills, photography, getting published and more.
In the evening you can relax and mingle with a glass of wine and listen to readings from the UK’s up and coming sex bloggers and writers.

Want to learn more about Eroticon 2012? Visit the site here. And while you are there, check out the speakers page, yours truly is on there and check out my personal bio on the site. *grins*

Are you thinking about going but still not sure? Here is an insightful post written by Aisling Weaver as to why she is going.

Are you thinking this conference may be well out of your league, because you are “just a sex blogger” and not a published writer? Well, it’s not. Admittedly, when I first heard of the conference, I didn’t think it would be for me. To be honest, I’m still wondering how I even got invited to speak. I look around at the fellow speakers at the conference and I feel like the runt of the pack. But maybe that’s the point, right? That’s what makes me unique. I may not be a published writer (yet) like all the rest of the panelists, but dammit, I think I’m not all that terrible at the smut I do write. I’ve also been sex blogging for about 7 years now and I like to think I know a thing or two about the “community” and I certainly have some experiences, lessons learned and some insight and opinions to share. To be quite honest though, I do like being the runt.

I’m really excited about going to Eroticon 2012 and I sure do hope I’ll see some of you there. I am most excited about putting a face to the bloggers I read and making new friends and connections. Oh and did I mention each ticket to the conference gets you a £50 to spend at LoveHoney?